Leap Day Victory and a Newer New Tattoo

Published March 2, 2016 by baileyquillincooper

Here’s just a quickie follow up from my last post. I will make another more informative post at a later, not-so-distant time.

I finished that illustration I was working on last week. Thanks to Leap Day I was still able to accomplish my personal goal of completing it by the end of February, even though I had totally forgotten about Leap Day so maybe that’s cheating. Whatever, I’ll still take it.

Here’s the finished scan:

cozy

Also, I got ANOTHER new tattoo from Sarah Crosley at Oddball Tattoo. It’s of a Brian Froud goblin, Flootsim the belly button lint nabber from the book “Goblins!” I swear that I’ve had the tattoo appointment for several weeks and that I didn’t just get this to suck up to any certain workshop-teaching people, but it is a funny coincidence.

IMG_2098

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

