My name is Bailey Quillin Cooper and I am an illustrator who is currently in the market for an agent! Here is my portfolio site. I have worked on my own as a freelance illustrator in the past but this is the first time that I am actively seeking representation. I am a member of SCBWI and will be attending my first conference in May. My areas of focus are children’s book illustration, fantasy, editorial and advertising art, and character design. I obtained a Bachelor of Fine Arts Degree from The Savannah College of Art & Design with a major in Illustration and an emphasis on those particular subjects. I work mostly in traditional drawing and painting mediums; acrylics, watercolor, pen and ink, and artist markers. I also have experience in sculpture, doll and puppet fabrication, costuming, and miniatures.

I have just completed writing and illustrating my debut children’s book, Kris & Krampus Kringle, which I plan to self-publish in Fall of 2016 (although I am also open to traditional publishing if there is any interest.) I currently work part-time as an art instructor for Vine Gogh LLC and as a sign artist for Trader Joe’s for the past seven years. I am hoping to eventually move on from my current occupation to venture onto the path of freelance illustration. In addition to a potential agent partnership I am also seeking connections, clients, and advice, so please do not hesitate to message me if you have any questions! Thank you so much for your interest and I look forward to hearing from you!