Illustration Promo Cards

Published July 7, 2016 by baileyquillincooper

I don’t have a lot to post tonight. I just thought that before I move into the next big project I should include a little blurb about what my finished illustration promo postcards are going to look like, because I’m pretty excited about them! Here’s the front and back of the cards:

Postcard Front and Back

Once again my amazing husband Martyn “Marty” Cooper has assisted me with the layout design. I knew that I wanted the back of the card to be a warm off-white like my business cards, and I knew that I wanted to include a little spot illustration of toadstools somewhere on there, and also that I wanted use the same font style that we used in my children’s book. He totally made it happen and much more. I love the wavering handmade look of the lines on the card, and the “affix stamp here” was also his idea. I’m pretty in love with it/him!

I ordered the cards from overnightprints.com just like I did with my business cards, because those came out awesome. Just as a review, this is the design of my business cards (front and back all hand-drawn by yours truly.)

Business Card Whole

My postcards will arrive in roughly a week from today, and I can’t wait to use them with my manuscript submission packages! I also wanna send some out to agents and whoever else I think might hire me as an illustrator for a project someday.

I also got a call from Office Depot today informing me that my five dummy books are now printed and ready for pickup! Martyn is DJing at Dots Cafe tonight so I haven’t been able to take the car and get them just yet, but I’m totally going to swing by on my way home from work tomorrow. I’ll let you know how they turned out!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

