Kris & Krampus Kringle Kickstarter Launch!

Published September 5, 2016 by baileyquillincooper

I’m back from another soggy yet fun-filled Faerieworlds festival weekend and ready to brave the real world again! I actually have a pretty insane amount of stuff going on in my life now. I’ll catch you up on some of the other things later, but just to name a few…teaching more classes at the new Vine Gogh painting studio, trying to buy our first house, and the launch of the Kris & Krampus Kringle Kickstarter campaign! 

The goal is to raise enough money to fund publishing with Bookbaby, provide the universal ISBN number/barcode, and pay for the print-on-demand service and online distribution of the book. Writing up all of the info on the Kickstarter page took me so long that I actually didn’t finish it until right before we left for camping at Horning’s Hideout for Faerieworlds on Friday. Considering that this was my first attempt at creating any kind of crowdfunding site, I think I did a pretty good job. Martyn filmed the awkward video of me in front of the beautiful giant tree in the backyard, which was a little bit of challenge with all of the background noise. Good thing he knows how to edit!

The Kickstarter campaign will go until midnight on the last day of this month (September 30th.) Martyn and I are collaborating on a bunch of cool Krampus rewards packages for all the people who participate in the fundraising. Quite a few people have contributed so far, and since I was gone over the weekend with no internet reception whatsoever it was such a nice surprise to return today and see all of the new backers and thoughtful Facebook shares and comments. I don’t have much more to say about it other than you can figure out yourself by checking out the campaign page. Please have a look, contribute if you can, or share with your friends! I’ve only just started promoting the Kickstarter online and can definitely use all the help I can get! Thanks guys!

Screen Shot 2016-09-05 at 4.54.03 PM

Leave a Reply

